Several European Countries Ban Flights From UK


Following the emergence of a highly infectious mutant strain of the novel coronavirus several European Union countries banned flights from the United Kingdom and others were considering similar action. The Covid-19 mutant strain has effectively plunged London and other parts of the UK into the new Tier Four restrictions over Christmas.

List of the countries:

  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Turkey